Do toilets flush anti-clockwise in the southern hemisphere?

First of all, let me say that I’m a North Hemisphere boy, born and bred. I like my Christmas in the Winter, my Easter in the Spring and my toilets flushing clockwise. And I don’t care much for them Southern folk and their ways and what-not.

But having recently moved below the equator, I’ve had to make some lifestyle adjustments. Pubs are now called hotels, shrimp is now had on the “barbie” and thongs are worn on your feet. But one thing I am yet to learn is the truth behind this legendary toilet-myth. So, in the name of science, I decided to head to the lavatory and flush the truth down the bowl of… knowledge.

Here’s what happened:

I’m more confused than ever.

2 responses to “Do toilets flush anti-clockwise in the southern hemisphere?

Leave a Reply

