Geography Lesson: Where the hell is Sri Lanka?

I know this is terribly ignorant of me, but I’m awful at geography. When it comes to certain countries, I can usually picture the general area they’re in, but Sri Lanka is one of those that I just really don’t have a clue about. Somewhere near India, I reckon.

However, my kind of geographical ignorance seems to be quite widespread. Out of a survey of me and the two other people in my living room right now, 100% of the candidates did not know where Sri Lanka was.

At least I was right about the India bit. It’s an island, which I also did not know. I should just go back to primary school.

Leave a Reply

