Zoo Learning: Day 1 – Koalas eat poo

So I been to the zoo, so I has.

At the zoo, I learned six weird facts which I will slowly drip-feed to you over six days of glorious trivia.

First up:

The first solid meal that a baby koala eats is it’s mother’s poo. I don’t have any photographic evidence of this, but my girlfriend did get a photo of one doing a poo while asleep, which, if you ask me, is the height of luxury.

koalas eat their mother's poo

Bonus Learning: Koalas sleep for 20 hours a day. I don’t know how many of those hours are spent doing the toilet from up a tree.

Facebookings Tweetings Feed Me
Leave a Reply

